Congratulations to our Chairman Professor Daniel T Jones

On the 25th Anniversary of the Fabrik des Jahres (Factory of the Year) Awards held on the 21st and 22nd March 2017 in Munich, Germany, our chairman, Professor Daniel T Jones was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Professor Jones said

Lean thinking has been central to the Best Factory of the year awards in Germany over the last 25 years. This surprise Lifetime Achievement Award confirms that lean thinking has had a much more profound impact on German industry that I realised. Lean is also shaping their debate about the digital challenge and smart automation with Industry 4.0.

Congratulations also to the overall winner of the Fabrik des Jahres was ASM Assembly Systems, a manufacturer of SMT placement machines and solutions. ASM won with its successful combination of lean production and digitization.

You can also view an interview with Professor Daniel T Jones held at the event below:

More on event at: